Broke & Fabulous

broke

Broke & Fabulous…

Do you remember the saying “In order to be the part, you have to look the part?” But, in order to dress the part, isn’t it expensive? Nope! Ladies, I bet you can find a classy peplum skirt with a pencil skirt and a snazzy pair of heels for less than fifteen bucks. And as for you gentlemen, you can get a nice pair of pants, a shirt, and a chic blazer for dirt cheap. Yes people, you can put together a sharp ensemble without breaking the bank.

I am a fashion connoisseur, who takes the vintage style of yesterday and adds a modern spin to create a posh look. Yes, I must admit my appetite for fashion is pretty hefty, but nothing soothes my hunger like the tantalizing prices of a sales rack. Don’t get me wrong, it’s okay to splurge on a garment that’s full price—as long as it’s stylish of course. Other than that, I gravitate towards the clearance section. Falling into a trance as the 50-75% off signs lures me in. Going from rack to rack, finding the most stylish clothes, my money fiends to be spent.  As the checker rings me up, my eyes begin to flicker with excitement from the prices of my purchases, leaving nothing but pure elation coursing through my veins and my wallet.

I am a broke 20 year old fashionista, studying Kinesiology and Sports Studies and minoring in Advertising. Follow me and Poor Boy as we take you on an adventure of life’s ups and downs one outfit at a time.

Yours Truly,

Broke & Fabuluous

 

Leave a Reply

